FAQ
1. Is the bias voltage of the piezoelectric sensor unstable?

The output signal and the high frequency harmonic wave are superimposed, which is generally caused by the resonant frequency of the sensor. Choose a sensor with a higher resonant frequency

2. The output signal of the piezoelectric sensor becomes smaller?

1. The measurement range is reduced due to the decrease of the power supply voltage. Replace the battery or correct the power supply voltage.

2. The bias voltage caused by the difference between the ambient temperature and the room temperature exceeds the specified range, and a sensor with a stable bias voltage can be used.

3. Due to the non-linearity of the sensor, a sensor with a large range can be used

4. In the long-distance signal transmission, the constant current of the constant current source voltage is not large enough, the correct voltage and constant current source current can be selected according to the signal frequency amplitude

3. Is the sensitivity deviation of the piezoelectric sensor large?

In a non-room temperature environment, the sensitivity deviation caused by the excessive temperature response coefficient of the piezoelectric material, a sensor with a small temperature response coefficient deviation can be selected.

4. Decreased sensitivity of piezoelectric sensor?

1. The insulation resistance of the sensitive core of the piezoelectric sensor decreases, and the sensor can be baked within its use temperature range, and the sensitivity can rise, but generally it will drop again.

2. The piezoelectric coefficient of the sensor's sensitive core is attenuated, and the sensor needs to be recalibrated.

5. The bias voltage is too large or too small, and the actual bias voltage exceeds the range of the nor

1. The built-in circuit of the sensor is not working properly.

2. The bias voltage drifts due to the unstable change of the ambient temperature, so install a heat insulation pad or a sheath.

6. The paranoid voltage of the piezoelectric sensor is equal to the supply voltage or equal to zero?

It is caused by the cable connection or the disconnection of the internal wiring of the sensor. Replace the cable or sensor.

7. How to distinguish between transmitter and sensor?

Sensors are usually composed of sensitive elements and conversion elements. They are a general term for devices or devices that can detect the specified measured and convert them into usable output signals according to certain rules.

When the output of the sensor is a specified standard signal, it is a transmitter. The device that converts a physical signal into an electrical signal is called a sensor, and an instrument that converts a non-standard electrical signal into a standard electrical signal is called a transmitter.

8. Advantages and disadvantages of voltage signal and current signal

The advantage of voltage signal input is: the signal is easy to handle (you can test the "disconnection"), the disadvantage is: the long-distance transmission signal is attenuated;

The advantage of current signal input is that the voltage at the input terminal can be transmitted over a long distance without attenuation. The disadvantage is: the signal needs to be converted, which is slightly troublesome.

Both types of input have interference problems, and both need to be careful to solve the noise problem.

9. Considering the static and dynamic characteristics of the sensor, how to choose the sensor?

Considering the main indicators of the static characteristics of the sensor, select a sensor with high linearity, low hysteresis, good repeatability, strong resolution, high stability, and high anti-interference stability. Considering the dynamic performance, the selected sensor should be able to follow the rapid changes of the input well, have a short transient response time or should have a wide frequency response characteristic.

10. Selection of Industrial Vibration Sensor

Question 1: What do you want to measure?

This may seem obvious, but please think twice. What are you really measuring? In other words, what do you want to do? What do you hope to get? What are you going to do with the data? The acceleration sensor can monitor vibration and provide raw vibration data, while the vibration transmitter provides the root mean square (RMS) value. Analyzing raw vibration data is useful because it contains information about all vibration signals, the true peak amplitude and vibration frequency. Because the RMS total value or peak value is a continuous 4-20 mA signal, it is very useful in PLC, DCS, SCADA systems and PI control systems. Some applications use both signals at the same time. By determining the various signals required by the application, the search can be greatly narrowed. In addition, do you use acceleration or velocity or displacement to measure vibration? Have you considered that some industrial sensors can output vibration and temperature at the same time? Later, some field applications, such as vertical pumps, are better to monitor vibration of more than one shaft. Does your field application require single-axis, dual-axis or three-axis measurement?


Question 2: How big is the amplitude?

The amplitude or range of the measured vibration determines which range of sensors to use. A typical acceleration sensor has a sensitivity of 100 mV/g, for standard applications (50g range) and 500 mV/g for low-frequency or low-amplitude applications (10g range). 4-20 mA transmitters for general industrial applications usually use the range of 0-1 in/s or 0-2 in/s.


Question 3: What is the vibration frequency?

For different excitation frequencies, the physical structure and dynamic system react differently. The vibration sensor is no different. The properties of piezoelectric materials are like high-pass filters. Therefore, even a good piezoelectric sensor has a low frequency limit of about 0.2 Hz. As a single degree of freedom dynamic system, the sensor has a natural resonance frequency. The signal is greatly amplified at the natural resonance frequency, resulting in a significant change in sensitivity, which is likely to exceed the range. Most industrial accelerometers have single or dual RC filters to cancel the excited resonance frequency. It is critical to select the frequency range available for the sensor, which includes the frequency you are interested in.


Question 4: What is the ambient temperature?

For ICP acceleration sensors and 4-20mA transmitters, extremely high ambient temperatures pose a threat to internal electronics. The accelerating sensor in charging mode can be used in very high ambient temperatures. It does not have built-in electronics, but uses a remote charge amplifier. The charging mode acceleration sensor is equipped with an integrated hard-wired cable, which can be used in environments where the temperature exceeds 260°C, such as gas turbine vibration monitoring.


Question 5: Will it be submerged in liquid?

Industrial accelerometers with integrated polyurethane cables can be immersed in liquid installation. For high-pressure applications, good sensors are subjected to a one-hour pressure test. Fully submerged applications require integrated cables. An integrated cable is also required in applications where it is sprayed rather than completely submerged, such as machine tool cutting fluid.


Question 6: Will it be exposed to potentially harmful chemicals or debris?

Industrial acceleration sensors can be constructed using corrosion-resistant and chemical-resistant stainless steel. In the environment of harmful chemical substances, the sensor considers the use of PTFE corrosion-resistant connecting cables. It is strongly recommended to check the chemical compatibility chart of any suspicious chemical substances. For the environment that can come into contact with chips, the integrated armored cable can provide good protection.


Question 7: Do you need top-out, out-of-pocket, and small links?

Terminal sensors need to be installed in the available space of the device. The shape of the sensor has little effect on its performance, but on-site safe installation and maintenance operations need to be considered. The compact acceleration sensor with lock nut design can be fixed in any direction, but it is very convenient when equipped with an integrated cable.


Question 8: Do you use high-precision or low-cost sensors?

There are two main differences between low-cost and high-precision acceleration sensors. First, the accuracy unit is usually fully calibrated, which refers to the sensitivity response measurement plot within the available frequency range. The low-cost accelerometer is calibrated at a single point and only measures the sensitivity at one frequency. Second, high-precision acceleration sensors have strict tolerances such as sensitivity and frequency range in certain specifications.

For example, a high-precision acceleration sensor has a nominal sensitivity of 100 mV/g ± 5% (95 mV/g to 105 mV/g), while a low-cost acceleration sensor has a nominal sensitivity of 100 mV/g ± 10% (90 mV/g). To 110mV/g). Customers can set the calibration sensitivity of the sensor in the data acquisition system, so that low-cost sensors can also provide accurate and repeatable data. As for frequency, high-precision acceleration sensors usually have a deviation of 5%, while low-cost sensors can provide a frequency range of 3 dB. Nevertheless, a low-cost sensor can provide excellent frequency response.


Question 9: Do you need a special authentication code?

Acceleration sensors and 4-20 mA transmitters certified by CSA and ATEX can be used in hazardous areas. Compare the certification of the sensor to make sure it meets your needs.

COPYRIGHT(C) 2021 SENTHER TECHNOLOGY CO., Ltd.
TEL +86 0755 85273639 | 粤ICP备99999999号-1

常见问题
1. 压电传感器的偏置电压不稳定?

输出信号与高频谐次波叠加,一般是由于传感器的谐振频率造成,选择谐振频率较高的传感器

2. 压电传感器输出信号变小?

1、由于供电电压降低而造成测量量程范围减小,更换电池或更正供电电压。

2、因环境温度与室温不同而导致的偏置电压超出规定的范围,可采用偏置电压稳定的传感器。

3、由传感器的非线性造成,可采用量程大的传感器

4、在长距离信号输送时,恒流源电压的恒电流不够大,可根据信号频率幅值选择正确的电压恒流源电流

3. 压电传感器的灵敏度偏差大?

在非室温的环境下,由于压电材料温度响应系数过大而造成的灵敏度偏差,可选用温度响应系数偏差小的传感器。

4. 压电传感器灵敏度降低?

1、压电传感器敏感芯体的绝缘阻抗下降,可将传感器在其使用温度范围内烘焙,灵敏度可回升,但一般会再次下降。

2、传感器敏感芯体的压电系数衰减,需重新对传感器进行标定。

5. 偏置电压偏大或偏小,实际偏置电压超出正常偏置电压±2V的范围?

1、传感器内置电路工作不正常。

2、由环境温度不稳定的变化,造成偏置电压漂移,加装隔热垫或者护套。

6. 压电传感器偏执电压等于供电电压或等于零?

因电缆连接或传感器内部连线断开而造成,更换电缆或传感器。

7. 如何辨别变送器和传感器?

传感器通常由敏感元件和转换元件组成,是能够检测规定的被测量并按照一定的规律转换成可用输出信号的器件或装置的总称。

当传感器的输出为规定的标准信号时,则是变送器。将物理信号转换成电信号的器件称之为传感器,而将非标准电信号转换为标准电信号的仪器称之为变送器。

8. 电压信号和电流信号的优缺点

电压信号输入的优点是:信号好处理(可以测试“断线”)缺点是:长距离传输信号有衰减;

电流信号输入的优点是:可以长距离传输在输入端的电压没有衰减。缺点是:信号需要转换,略有麻烦。

两种的输入形式都存在干扰问题,都需要认真的去解决噪声问题。

9. 从传感器的静态特性和动态特性考虑,如何选用传感器?

考虑传感器的静态特性的主要指标,选用线性度大,迟滞小,重复性好,分辨力强,稳定性高、抗干扰稳定性高的传感器。考虑动态性能的话,所选的传感器应能很好的追随输入量的快速变化,具有很短的暂态响应时间或者应具有很宽的频率响应特性。

10. 工业振动传感器选型问题

问题1:你想要测量什么?

这似乎是显而易见的,但请三思。什么是你真正要测量的?换句话说,你想做什么?你希望得到什么?你打算怎么处理数据?加速度传感器可以监测振动,提供原始振动数据,而振动变送器提供均方根(RMS)值。分析原始振动数据是有用的,因为它包含了所有振动信号的信息,真实的峰值振幅和振动频率。因为RMS总值或峰值是连续4-20 mA信号,在如PLC,DCS,SCADA系统和PI控制系统中非常有用。一些应用程序同时使用两种信号。通过确定应用程序所需的各种信号,可以大大缩小搜索范围。另外,你测量振动是用加速度还是速度或位移?你有没有考虑一些工业传感器可以同时输出振动和温度?后,一些现场应用,如立式泵,好监测一个以上的轴振动。您的现场应用是否需要单轴,双轴或三轴测量?


问题2:振幅有多大?

被测振动的振幅或范围,决定使用哪种范围的传感器。典型的加速度传感器灵敏度100 mV/ g,标准应用(50g范围)和500 mV/ g的低频率或低幅值的应用(10g范围)。一般工业应用的4-20 mA变送器通常使用0-1 in/ s或0-2in/s的范围。


问题3:振动频率是多少?

对于不同的激励频率,物理结构和动力系统的反应不同。振动传感器是没有什么不同。压电材料的性质,就像高通滤波器,因此,即使是好的压电式传感器,也有约0.2Hz的低频率的限制。传感器作为一个单自由度的动态系统,具有自然共振频率。信号在自然共振频率时被大大放大,导致灵敏度显着的变化,很可能超量程。大多数工业加速度计有单或双RC滤波器抵消激发的共振频率。选择传感器可用的频率范围,其范围包括你感兴趣的频率,这是很关键的。


问题4:环境温度是多少?

对于ICP加速度传感器和4-20mA变送器,极高的环境温度对内部电子构成威胁。充电模式的加速传感器可以在非常高的环境温度下使用,其没有内置电子,而是使用远程电荷放大器。充电模式加速传感器配有一体硬线电缆,可以应用在温度超过260°℃环境下,例如燃气轮机振动监测等。


问题5: 是否会浸没在液体中?

配有一体聚氨酯电缆的工业加速度传感器可以浸入液体安装。对于高压的应用,好传感器进行一小时的压力测试。完全淹没的应用需要一体电缆。在喷洒而非完全淹没的场合上一体电缆也是需求的,如机床切削液。


问题6: 是否会暴露在潜在有害的化学物质或碎片中?

工业加速度传感器可以使用耐腐蚀和耐化学腐蚀的不锈钢进行构造。在有害化学物质的环境中,传感器考虑使用聚四氟乙烯耐腐蚀的连接电缆。强烈建议检查任何可疑化学物质的化学兼容性图表。对于能接触到切屑的环境,一体铠装电缆能提供良好的保护。


问题7:你是否需要顶出,偏出,小巧的链接?

终端传感器都需要在设备的可用空间伤安装。传感器的形状对其性能影响不大,但需考虑现场安全安装和维修操作。配有锁紧螺母设计的小巧加速度传感器,能够在任何方向固定,但配有一体电缆时,很方便。


问题8:你是使用高精度的还是低成本的传感器?

低成本和高精度加速度传感器有两个主要区别。首先,精度单位通常完整标定,这是指在可用频率范围内进行灵敏度响应测量绘图。低成本加速度传感器是单点标定,只在一个频率进行灵敏度测量。第二,高精度加速度传感器在某些规格有严格的公差如灵敏度和频率范围。

例如,一个高精度的加速度传感器标称灵敏度为100 mV/ g±5%(95 mV/g至105mV/g),而一个低成本加速度传感器标称灵敏度100mV/g± 10%(90 mV/g至110mV/g)。客户可以在数据采集系统设置为传感器的标定灵敏度,这样低成本的传感器也能提供准确,可重复的数据。至于频率,高精度加速度传感器通常偏差是5%,而低成本的传感器,可以提供3 dB的频率范围。尽管如此,一个低成本的传感器可以提供优异的频率响应。


问题9: 你需求特殊的认证码?

得到CSA和ATEX认证的加速度传感器和4-20 mA变送器都可以在危险区域使用。比较传感器的认证,以确保它符合您的需求。



COPYRIGHT(C) 2021 深圳市森瑟科技发展有限公司
热线 0755-85273639 | 粤ICP备18117075号-1